Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Ashtanga yoga is the most powerful tool to achieve perfect mental and physical health. In today’s fast world it is very much necessary to maintain both physical and mental health. Even though there are so many other tools to get physical and mental health, Ashtanga yoga stands as the better option among them.

It is the scientific approach of Asthanga yoga that makes it a better option to achieve total inner peace and bliss. There is a wide misconception among people that yoga is nothing but a mere twisting of body parts. But it is not true Yoga is a whole science in itself.

Ashtanga yoga

There are 8 limbs of Ashtanga yoga such as given below:

  1. Yamas (Self-control)
  2. Niyama (Inner cleansing)
  3. Asana (Physical postures)
  4. Pranayama (Breath control)
  5. Pratyahara (Pulling back the senses)
  6. Dharana (Fixing the mind)
  7. Dhyana (Meditation)
  8. Samadhi (Eternal bliss)


Five parts of Yamas are Nonviolence, Truth, Non-stealing, Celibacy, Not keeping things which isn’t much needed.

The benefits of Yamas are it makes the person self-sufficient. Self-sufficiency is actually the key to a happy life. It also provides the much-needed moral ground to the person and in turn, it reduces so many issues.



Five parts of Niyamas are Cleanliness, austerity, happiness, Studies or introspection, Worship.

The benefits of Niyama are it makes the person complete clean and makes him happy. It increases the self-awareness of the person.



Asanas are actually the physical posture that keeps the person’s geometry in sync with universal geometry. It actually rejuvenates the organs and keeps the organs vital. Asanas are embedded with certain breathing patterns and this is what it makes special. Surya Namaskar is one example of asana.



Pranayama is the exercise of breath control. Breath is the one thing that ties us to our body and control over breath can make us invincible.



It is actually the way of pulling back the senses from the external world. Basically, pratyahara helps the person to avoid the unnecessary outside world’s issues.



It is actually the fixing of mind i.e. once the senses are pulled back it must be fixed on something. Dharana helps us in increasing focus.



An intense Dharana will become Dhyana. Only a person with the great focus can achieve great things. If a person can concentrate on one task then will productivity will reach 100% and meditation helps in achieving 100% in life.



It is the highest form of pure bliss and the highest state of consciousness one can achieve. Every religion in this world mentions this state only. A pure bliss that actually takes the person out of the cycle of pain and pleasure.



The last step i.e. Samadhi is the pure spiritual process. The other 7 parts are actually very much helpful in increasing mental health and physical health and it also helps in increasing productivity.

By james vines

Hi, I Am Professional Article Writer Experienced And Owner Of Spurs Express Simply Mac Trendknowlege. com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *