Sun. Jun 23rd, 2024
Thought You Should Know Lyrics By Morgan Wallen

Morgan Cole Wallen is a famous American music singer and songwriter. He is a viral country radio monolith and a TikTok sensation who sings with a hearty, inescapable twang. In 2014, Morgan Cole Wallen competed in the sixth season of The Voice but was not able to win the competition, though it was the turning point in the life of Morgan Cole Wallen because after the competition he became and came into the limelight.

Thought you should know lyrics are the second single from Morgan’s third studio album “One Thing at a Time”. Morgan Wallen released his third studio album named One Thing at a Time on 3rd March 2023. This album consists of some previously released songs along with new mixes.

Thought You Should Know Lyrics: Song for His Mom:

Morgan Cole Wallen, one of the hottest famous men known for his singing and composing of America having a loyal fan base had faced backlash and consequences but has maintained a close and loving bond with his mother throughout his life.

Morgan Wallen’s mother’s name was Lesli Wallen, who worked as a teacher in Sneedville Tennessee. Thought You Should Know lyrics is written by Morgan Wallen featuring his mother.  The lyrics of this song were a thank-you letter to his mother for her selfless love and care for him. I thought you should know lyrics convey a mix of emotions, including nostalgia, regret, love, and desire to share their current experiences with their family, especially their mother.

About I thought you should know lyrics:

When Morgan Wallen thought you should know lyrics was released he posted on the media writing that this one was for his mother. He wrote that he knew it didn’t always seem like those prayers were getting through and hoped that this song is a testament to the fact that they did, along with sharing of his childhood clips in the official YouTube videos.

About I thought you should know Lyrics

I thought you should know that the lyrics were released as a promotional single on 6th May 2022 and officially sent to the country’s radio on 7th November 2022. The “Thought You Should Know” lyrics were co-written with Miranda Lambert and Nicolle Galyon with background features of slide guitar and acoustic guitar and produced by Joey Moi.

Read Here: Kill Bill Lyrics: All About The Chartbuster Song On The Internet

The story behind the song: Thought You Should Know:

The song Morgan Wallen Thought You Should Know lyrics are about a son telling his mother that he is fine and that his mother should not worry about her son anymore. The song duration is 3 minutes and 36 seconds in which he writes a thank-you letter to his mother and thanks her for her selfless love, care, and concern.

Thought you should know was debuted at number one on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. This song replaced Wasted on You at the top making him to be the first artist who replaced himself with a number-one debut.

The lyrics to Thought You Should Know explore the depth of emotions in Morgan Cole Wallen’s latest lyrical masterpiece, expressing remorse for worry caused due to him, gratitude for maternal influence, and sharing some parts of his current life including his new relationship.

Meaning of the lyrics thought you should know morgan wallen:

The Thought You Should Know lyrics depict a conversation from the perspective of someone who is away from home for some time to pursue a career. Morgan addresses his mother and gives her updates on his life, expressing awareness of her selfless love, care, and concerns and later apologizing for the worries caused due to him. The theme of the lyrics Thought You Should Know Morgan Wallen touches on chasing dreams, making mistakes, and expressing gratitude for mother’s prayers.


Further, in the middle of the lyrics Morgan states that despite the challenges faced, there is a sense of pride in their roots and their reflection on their personal growth. Later, in the end, Morgan mentions a new relationship and draws parallel lines between the mother and his new partner. He shows the similarity of the emotions of both the new partner and his mother.

Also Read: Power & Impact of King of Kings Lyrics by Hillsong Worship

One Thing At A Time: Third Studio Album

Thought you should know was released as the seventeenth track from One Thing At A Time Wallen’s third studio album which is composed of a total of 36 tracks. 

Some popular tracks of Morgan Wallen include:

  • Last Night
  • Thinkin’ Bout Me
  • Wasted On You
  • Cowgirls(feat. ERNEST)
  • You Proof 
  • Thought You Should Know
  • Ain’t That Some
  • Sunrise
  • Sand In My Boots
  • Cover Me UP

Above mentioned tracks are the top ten tracks of Morgan Wallen which is very popular and is used to celebrate.

Songs Written By Morgan but not recognized:

Some songs are famous and in the limelight and not known by the people to be written by Morgan Wallen. Below are the mentioned songs that were not known to be written by Morgan Wallen:

  1. Rockstar by Kane Brown: Morgan Wallen along with Brock Berryhill co-wrote this tune which was featured on the expanded version of Kane Brown’s self-titled debut album. 
  2. Wild as Her by Corey Kent: The Creative Minds Behind the Wild as Her song are Morgan Wallen, Brett Tyler, and Kelly Archer. This song was originally recorded by Joe Miller but Corey Kent made his rendition. 
  3. Brown Eye Baby by Keith Urban hits the highest point. Morgan Wallen along with Josh Thompson, Rodney Clawson, and Will Bundy crafted this song, and the song came close to breaking into the top 10 on country airplay.
  4. You Make It Easy by Jason Aldean reached its pinnacle, securing a spot among the top 5 on the Hot Country Songs Chart. Morgan Wallen along with Jordan Schmidt, Tyler Hubbard, and Brian Kelley wrote this song in collaboration.
  5. Like You Never Had It by Florida Georgia Line found its place within FGL’s 2019 album. Morgan Wallen collaborated with Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, and Mark Holman for song creation.

Finalizing the thoughts:

The Thought You Should Know lyrics by Morgan Wallen is the song expressing gratitude, remorse for the worries caused, and a thankful letter for his mother for her selfless love, care, and concern. The narrator has used his lyrics where he has updated his present relationship with his mother.

Read More: King Von’s Took Her To The O Lyrics : One of Among His Remarkable Works

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *