Sat. May 18th, 2024

63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018: Full list of winners Hindi film industry came together to celebrate the best of Bollywood in the year 2017 at 63 rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018, held on January 20 at the NSCI Dome inWorli, Mumbai One of the most awaited and acclaimed award ceremonies of the country, Filmfare will complete its 63rd year. The annual gala which recognises the best talent in Indian cinema . The starry night was hosted by Bollywood’s Baadshah Shah Rukh Khan, and his good friend and filmmaker Karan Johar provided him some company on the stage. While ‘Hindi Medium’ bagged honours in the categories of Best Film and Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) for Irrfan Khan’s impeccable performance. Vidya Balan won her career’s sixth Filmfare award for her passionate portrayal of a middle-aged homemaker who turns into a radio jockey in ‘Tumhari Sulu’ as she claimed the Black Lady for the Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female). Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari won the top award of the night as she won the Best Director award for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’.

 the complete list of those who won big at the 64rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018.

Best Film: ‘Hindi Medium’ Critics’ Award for Best Film: ‘Newton’ Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female):Vidya Balan for ‘Tumhari Sulu movie ‘ Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) : Irrfan Khan for ‘Hindi Medium movie ‘ Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male): Rajkummar Rao for ‘Trapped’ Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female): Zaira Wasim for ‘Secret Superstar movie ‘ Best Director: Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi movie movie ‘ Best Debut Director: Konkona Sensharma for ‘A Death in the Gunj’ Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’ Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for ‘Secret Superstar’ Best Dialogue: Hitesh Kewalya for ‘Shubh Mangal Saavdhan’ Best Screenplay: Shubhashish Bhutiani for ‘Mukti Bhavan’ Best Original Story: Amit Newton for ‘Newton’ Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Jackie Shroff for ‘Khujli’ Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Shefali Shah for ‘Juice’ People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film: ‘Anahut’ Best Short Film (Fiction) : ‘Juice’ Best Short Film (Non Fiction): ‘Invisible Wings’ Best Music Album: Pritam for ‘Jagga Jasoos’ Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for ‘Roke na ruke naina’ – ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’ Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra for ‘Nachdi phira’ – ‘Secret Superstar’ Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘Ullu ka pattha’ – ‘Jagga Jasoos’ Lifetime Achievement A ward: Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for ‘Galti se mistake’ – ‘Jagga Jasoos’ Best Background Score: Pritam for ‘Jagga Jasoos’ Best Screenplay Advait Chandan – Secret Superstar Amit Joshi and Hardik Mehta – Trapped Mayank Tewari and Amit V Masurkar – Newton Shubhashish Bhutiani – Mukti Bhawan (Winner) Subhash Kapoor – Jolly LLB 2 Best Cinematography Jessica Lee Gagne and Pankaj Kumar – Daddy Pankaj Kumar – Rangoon Ravi Varman – Jagga Jasoos Sirsha Ray – A Death In The Gunj (Winner) Swapnil S Sonawane – Newton Best Action: Tom Struthers for ‘Tiger Zinda Hai’ Best C inematography: Sirsha Ray for ‘A Death In The Gunj’ Best Editing: Nitin Baid for ‘Trappe]]>

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *